Landvernd's Board

Landvernd's Board 2017-2018

Landvernd elects a 10-member board at its annual general meeting. Each board member is elected for a term of two years, five in the first year and five in the second. Member societies and individual members have the right to vote. The board was elected in Mai 2017.

  • Snæbjörn Guðmundsson, Chair
  • Lovísa Ásbjörnsdóttir, Vice-Chair
  • Þuríður Helga Kristjánsdóttir,Treasurer
  • Ellý Katrín Guðmundsdóttir, Secretary
  • Guðmundur Björnson, General Board Member
  • Helga Ögmundardóttir, General Board Member
  • Hugrún Geirsdóttir, General Board Member
  • Margrét Auðunsdóttir, General Board Member
  • Pétur Halldórsson, General Board Member
  • Snorri Baldursson, General Board Member